Well hello there ….

Let’s start off with an introduction. I’m Jillian, ½ of the blogging duo over here at Cubicle Chronicles (you’ll ‘meet’ Anna soon). Here are a few fun facts about me:

Not my best photo ever (can we say shiny?) But with no access to my camera it’s what I’m working with. I’ll try to find a less scary one later.
  1.  I’m 26
  2. I live in San Francisco hands down one of the best cities in the world (I’m not bias or anything)
  3. Avid baseball fan – Let’s go Oakland Athletics!
  4. I’ve never broken a bone
  5. I’m kind of sarcastic and don’t take myself too seriously
  6. I got my Bachelors degree in Communications and now work in Marketing
  7. Me and onions are enemies. I despise them – the taste, the texture, the stench and pretty much their existence
  8. Purple is my favorite color – don’t tell my mom thought because she will think I copied her. I use to be a big fan of pink but I think I grew out of it
  9. I like to shorten and make up my own terms and phrases which I’m sure you’ll read once or twice (maybe more). It’s called laziness. I don’t like typing long things.
  10. I love black and white film photography and minored in it in college – I desperately need my own darkroom, so if anyone wants to donate one to me I would graciously accept.
This is near my house and where I like to end my runs. Jealous?

So that’s enough about boring facts about me. Let’s get to the good stuff. I try to eat healthy most of the time. I have a few vices I refuse to give up (i.e. frozen yogurt, chocolate, etc). Life just isn’t worth living without frozen yogurt, chocolate and the short list of my other vices. But moderation is key. I love fruits and am getting better about eating my veggies. Broccoli and Spinach are two of my favorites.

I try to ‘force’ myself to hit the gym at least 4-5 times a week. I take group classes at least two of those days and try to incorporate hikes, walks, runs, etc on days I don’t go to the gym. But if I’m being honest there are days I just plain don’t feel like doing anything and so I don’t. Hey, no one’s perfect.
So I’m going to stop boring you with my introduction because I’m sure you’ll learn far more than you ever wanted to know about me through this blog. But that’s what you’re here for – RIGHT?
Here are a few of my recent eats. Pardon my brain fart and accept my iPhone photographs as another sign of my laziness and forgetting to put my camera in my purse at all times. I promise I’ll get better. Until next time.
My second attempt at a whole chicken. It was SO GOOD! 
 You can never go wrong with chocolate. The flax seeds gave it a crunchy texture, but delicious non the less.
My summer love is back. This one was extra juicy. It may or may not have got all over me and my desk. Oops.
 
 
  A typical salad at lunch. Everything but the kitchen sink thrown in.
About Jillian

I'm Jillian. A 26-year-old living in San Francisco, CA. Follow me on my road to health, happiness and much more! www.bitesofbalance.com

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

