Portobello "Pizza’s"

I am a huge pizza lover, but I can’t eat that kind of food everyday or I would be huge.
Jillian sent me a recipe the other day that basically replaced the crust with a portobello mushroom. Genius? YES. I have no idea where that recipe is, but here is my version:
Portobello mushroom washed and dark inside scooped out
Red sauce (any will work, I used pasta sauce)
Any veggie (spinach, basil, kale, etc.)
Goat cheese
Boil Portobello in shallow water for a 5-6 minutes.
Drain and let sit for a few minutes until the water evaporates.

Add sauce, cheese, and veggie and bake at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. Voila.

You will notice The Cube-mates are huge fans of 1. Healthy recipes and 2. Easy recipes.
Posted on May 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Portobello "Pizza’s".

Comments are closed.

