Chicken Veggie Rice Noodles with Peanut Sauce

This meal was so good! My husband loves anything with a Thai twist, so I made him peanut noodles and packed in some veggies.
Ingredients:
2 chicken breasts
1/2 box of rice noodles
2 heads of broccoli
lots of spinach (it cooks down)
1 zucchini
4 stems of asparagus
Bunch of Kale
Peanut sauce (I got mine at whole foods)
Bake chicken at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. When the chicken has about 15 minutes left, cook the rice noodles according to box instructions (my instructions were to boil water then set noodles in and let them sit for 7-9 minutes with stove off).

While noodles are sitting and chicken is finishing up, I lightly steamed my broccoli so it wasn’t hard.
Once the chicken, noodles, and broccoli are cooked, throw ALL the ingredients in a frying pan with a tiny bit of oil and stir it up until the sauce has saturated.
Spoon it up and enjoy 🙂

You can throw any veggie you have in the mix; these are just the ones I had in my fridge.
Posted on June 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Mmmmm, yum. I love peanut sauce, so we'll have to try this one.

