Goat Cheese Veggie Pasta with Spinach Salad

This meal was so good, Robert didn’t even notice it was vegetarian, HAH!
 
We don’t eat pasta much in our house, but Robert picked up some whole wheat pasta from Whole Foods (I think) the other day and we didn’t have much to eat in the house, so wallla!
 
Pasta Ingredients:
 
Whole wheat pasta
Goat cheese
2 tomatoes
1 zucchini
3 cloves of garlic
1/2 onion
Arugula (or spinach, or kale, whatever you like)

While pasta is cooking, chop up your garlic, tomatoes, onion, and zucchini. When pasta is done, strain it and throw all the ingredients back into the pan. Stir it up and enjoy. I happened to have about a cup of leftover pasta sauce that I added for a more saucy pasta, but you could always use a little olive oil.

Salad Ingredients:
 
Spinach
Goat cheese
Broccoli


So easy!

For the dressing, these are the items I used.

I just played around with the measurements until the taste was to my liking. The agave was the winning ingredient…genius!

Posted on June 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This pasta dish looks delicious! Thanks for sharing.

