Garlic Tilapia

 BROILED GARLIC TILAPIA

This fish recipe was so easy, delicious and light but filling. It literally took me less than a half hour to prepare dinner and was VERY good. This is definitely one I will be doing again.



 INGREDIENTS:

  • Garlic – I got the pre chopped stuff and added about 2tsps (add more if you like a more garlicy taste)
  • Oregano – to taste
  • 2 Tilapia fillets (other white fish would work as well)
  • Parsley – to taste
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Lemon Juice

 DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat broiler to low
  2. Rinse off Tilapia fillets and pat dry
  3. Place on cookie sheet
  4. Season with spices and top with garlic. Lightly apply lemon juice to fillets.
  5. Place in broiler about 7 or so inches from flame
  6. Fish time will vary depending on oven but should generally be between 7-10 minutes
  7. Take out of broiler and serve with fresh lemon slices

I served it with brown rice at The Boyfriend’s request and broccoli. I think cous cous, quinoa or other grains would be just as good as the brown rice. And since I don’t discriminate against veggies choose any veggie and I’m sure it would be just as delicious as my steamed broccoli. Next time I plan on using asparagus.

Let’s not forget the most important side ‘dish’ a delicious class of red wine. It’s a must.Enjoy

About Jillian

I'm Jillian. A 26-year-old living in San Francisco, CA. Follow me on my road to health, happiness and much more! www.bitesofbalance.com

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Garlic Tilapia.

Comments are closed.

