Microwave Cake in a Mug

I don’t need to go in depth on why I loved this idea. I saw this recipe over at Back to Her Roots and HAD to try it. It brings some of my favorite things together; peanut butter and it was easy with minimal ingredients. It had my name written all over it. I omitted the sugar/milk topping and substituted in chocolate chips.
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Microwave Mug Cake
I know it might not look that pretty. But it tastes divine! 
Ingredients:
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 heaping tablespoon flour
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • Hand full of chocolate chips
  • Cooking Spray
Directions:
  1. In a bowl mix all the ingredients together.
  2. Coat mug inside with cooking spray.
  3. Pour mixture in mug.
  4. Heat in microwave for 30-45 seconds or until it gets a cake like consistency.
  5. Eat and enjoy!
I doubled the recipe to make one for The Boyfriend. He wasn’t a fan. He clearly is crazy! I practically licked my mug clean. And I won’t confirm nor deny that I may have taken a bit or three of his that he didn’t eat.

Since The Boyfriend is not a fan of peanut butter. Yes I’m aware that this is a flaw he has. I choose to ignore it because then it means no one will be stealing spoonfuls of my PB. It’s all MINE! But since I’m a nice person I’m going to try different variations on this in the future that he may like better. I’ll keep you posted.
Question of the Day:
Have you ever made something you thought was delicious and everyone else thought it was awful?
Posted on July 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Microwave Cake in a Mug.

Comments are closed.

