S ‘mores Pops

Cake pops have been the rage lately. I see them EVERYWHERE. Our bake sale at work last week saw 100+ of them get sold. I’d seen so many variations I decided to try my own minus the cake. I’m not a HUGE fan of cake but I do love s ‘mores. So my s ‘more pops were born. They are quick, easy, and of course taste delicious. Ask my previous roommate, she ate 3 of them and was a little saddened when they were gone.
S ‘mores Pops
Makes about 6
Ingredients:
  • 2 Graham Crackers 
  • 1/2 Cup of Chocolate chips (or more if needed)
  • 6 Large Marshmallows
  • Skewer sticks or lollipop sticks
  • Butter
Directions:
  1. Line a cookie sheet with foil.
  2. Crush graham crackers. I used the food processor for a finer consistency.
  3. Melt chocolate chips with a little bit of butter (your discrepancy) until creamy consistency is reached. Take off of heat.
  4. Place 1 large marshmallow on the end of one of the sticks and roll in the chocolate.
  5. Then roll in crushed graham cracker.
  6. Lie flat on the lined cookie sheet.
  7. Repeat till finished.
  8. Stick cookie sheet in freezer for 10 minutes or until chocolate has completely hardened.
  9. Eat and enjoy! 

Question of the Day: 
What’s all the hype with these cake pops?

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on S ‘mores Pops.

Comments are closed.

