Not Your Regular Pizza Rolls…

We over here at Cubicle Chronicles enjoy pizza, a lot. So when we find recipes with different and new ways to cook pizza type dishes jump on it. I believe I saw a variation of this recipe over at Danica’s Daily, but I may be wrong. But even if I am wrong, check out some of her recipes they are great!

Baked Pizza Rolls

Ingredients: 

  • 1 Package of Egg Roll Wrappers – I used the large ones
  • 2 Sausage links or ground sausage – I used Italian sausage (you could use any meat or omit meat if you wanted)
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Other mix in’s to your taste – I used olives and mushrooms

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Cook sausage till done. 
  3. Place egg roll wrapper on a flat surface and spread pizza sauce in the middle.
  4. Place toppings on top. Careful not to put too much or it will make it hard to roll them.
  5. Use a little bit of water to get the edges wet then wrap it up like a burrito. 
  6. Place the rolled ones on a cookie sheet that has foil sprayed with cooking spray to avoid sticking. 
  7. Spray rolls with cooking spray. I use Pam Canola oil spray. 
  8. Place in oven for 20 minutes or until they have turned brown. 
  9. Let them cool. 
  10. Eat and enjoy! 

These were easy and so versatile. You could put anything in them. I thought of a BBQ pizza one I want to try next time. Or a pesto chicken one. The possibilities are endless.

Question of the Day: 
Do you like pizza? What are your favorite toppings?

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Not Your Regular Pizza Rolls….

Comments are closed.

