Homemade Crackers/Chips

Last night Robert and I soaked up the heat and decided to BBQ by the pool. I wanted to have a little snackie made for us before jumping into dinner, but we didn’t have any crackers or chips. I DID however, have whole wheat wraps that were on the verge of death, so I turned them into crackers.


Ingredients:
Pita/Wrap/Tortilla
Sea Salt

Directions:
Set broil to high.

Slice up your wrap into any shape you like and lay on a cookie sheet. Spray the pieces with a little bit of olive oil or pam and sprinkle some salt. Stick them in the oven until crispy (mine took about 5 minutes).


Make you you watch them, they burn super fast.

I paired these with some homemade hummus that Robert made over the weekend. Recipe coming soon (we haven’t perfected it yet).

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a great idea to make homemade crackers! I always buy wraps and tortillas but they always end up going bad before I can use them all! Now I know what I'm going to do with them! (I might try making them sweet with a little cinnamon and truvia!

