Spaghetti Squash "Pasta"

I keep reading about using spaghetti squash as a replacement/substitute for pasta and I had to try it. I was a little hesitant since I had never cooked squash before, but it was a cinch.

Ingredients:
Spaghetti Squash
Pasta sauce (I used canned this time)
Parmesan cheese


Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.


While the oven is heating, cut your squash lengthwise in half. Lightly grease your cooking sheet (I used pam) and place your squash face-down. Poke the skin a few times with a fork so the squash a breath a little.

Cook for 45 minutes or until tender and scrape the insides out. How cool is that?!


I served this with fresh olive bread and some carrots (not pictured).

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I've never made this but have always meant to try!

