Larabars

Hello and Happy Friday!

I like to keep a few snackies by my desk in case I get a case of the hungers (or I forget my lunch and don’t want to walk three stories down to the cafe, ahem).

Larabars are a great drawer snack, so I stocked up on some at Whole Foods the other day. I bought three different flavors: Cherry Pie, Blueberry Muffin, and Peanut Butter & Jelly. Today I tried the PB & J.


I have tasted a few other flavors in the past and the only one I really didn’t like was the Peanut Butter Cookie. The texture was dry and crumbly..no thanks. My favorite so far has been Cherry Pie (so good) and Blueberry Muffin (mmm). So, back to PB & J tasting…


Verdict? I loved the cherry flavor (yumm), but then it had a similar texture to the Peanut Butter Cookie (wahhh). So, not bad but not the best…thumbs up-sideways.

Other Larabars that are good? Cashew Cookie, and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. I still have a bunch of flavors I need to try.

Any one have a favorite that I haven’t listed? I only have one left and need to stock up soon 🙂

Disclaimer: I purchased these Larabars with my own money and was not asked or compensated by Larabar for this review. Just my own snackie thoughts 😉

Posted on October 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I will have to try those. Just saw them at our store…

  2. I just tried these bars and I really like them. So far I like the Coconut pie one and the chocolate brownie.

