Rainy Monday Musings

Yesterday was rainy and not fun. Is it just me or do otherpeople despise Monday? I can’t remember the last time I had a GREAT Monday. Ithink it’s kind of a myth and they don’t exist. Boo! 

I packed a salad for lunch and was less than thrilled aboutit because they never really taste great when I bring them from home. Whilegrabbing a soup at a local store I grabbed my bottle of Marzetti Simply Dressedsalad dressing that I received from the FoodBuzz Tastemaster’s Program. Ipicked the Simply Dressed Pomegranate Salad Dressing hoping it could save my boringsalad. 
I poured on some to the top of my salad with negativethoughts about how I’d have to choke it down in order to get to my warm soup.Was I wrong as ever! The pomegranate dressing added so much flavor. I’m usuallykind of boring and always get vinaigrette or just use plain old balsamicvinegar so I went with this new flavor to try something different. 
It’s sweeter than I usually like with salads but I didreally enjoy the taste.  It kicked mysalad up from almost toss in the trash town to scarf down city. I wouldn’t useit every day but it definitely will be a nice treat. 
I really like that they have 10 different flavors, includingmy go to balsamic. I also love that all the ingredients use very minimalingredients. This one had about 10 or so ingredients; all of which I couldpronounce and knew what they were! Big points for that! 
After my saved salad I jumped into the soup I grabbed. Myeyes were not communicating with my tummy very well and decided they werehungrier than my tummy could hold. So then I was working full and warm as canbe counting down to the end of the work day. Monday’s are lame except for myTotal Body Sculpting classes. Those are the only bright spot.
About Jillian

I'm Jillian. A 26-year-old living in San Francisco, CA. Follow me on my road to health, happiness and much more! www.bitesofbalance.com

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Rainy Monday Musings.

Comments are closed.

