Trip down memory lane…

I can’t deny that I’m a sucker for the 80’s and 90’s. It was the days of my youth, the best TV shows, best music, movies and much more. All those glorious 80’s teen movies with Molly Ringwald are one of my favorite lazy day activities. I mean who didn’t have a soft spot for the hopelessly in love Ducky in Pretty in Pink or who didn’t think that Jake in Sixteen Candles was to die for? I know I did. But all that is besides the point. One thing I’m not a huge fan of when it comes to those days of my early youth was the fashion. Hello what were people thinking?

You may be wondering what brought about my reminiscing. I got lazy yesterday and opted to skip the gym after work. Hold you tomatoes in your hands and please let me finish! I went on a short 30 minute run and busted out these bad boys….Technically these were made in 1995 but come on look at those outfits.


Source

Source

This reminiscing also ties into my Halloween costume. Can anyone guess who I’m going to be? Wilma Flintstone! Did anyone know that this show went from 1960-1996. HOLY COW that is a long time.

Source

Since we’re reminiscing about television shows. I thought I’d take the opportunity to pay tribute to some of my favorites.


 

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Man I miss all the great shows I got to grow up with. Good thing DVDs can come to the rescue. Thanks for joining me on my road down memory lane.

About Jillian

I'm Jillian. A 26-year-old living in San Francisco, CA. Follow me on my road to health, happiness and much more! www.bitesofbalance.com

Posted on October 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. haha FLASHBACK!!! I haven’t thought about any of those shows in Foreeeeever!

