What did I do.

I am not a runner.

I like to be active by doing things like sports, swimming, classes, etc. Not running. However, about a year ago I wrote up a list of 30 things I want to do before I turn 30 and stupidly added running a half marathon to that list. Derrrr

A few weeks ago I got super macho and motivated and did some research on local races, so I chose one and downloaded a training plan. It’s in February.

So far so good. I mean I am only running two miles at a time 3 days a week. I have my first 3-miler on Saturday and am actually really excited about it.

Let’s see if I am still this peppy when I get to the real runs.

Go me. FistPumpppp.

(source)

-Anna

Posted on November 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You can do it! Something I would recommend if you haven’t already done so is to get fitted for shoes. They make such a difference. I went to Sports Basement in the Presidio & they were so great. Got a pair of Brooks Addiction for about $90.

