Infamous Doughballs

So, after hearing about doughballs over and over at Foodbuzz, I decided to take a crack at it.

I don’t bake. But my in-laws were in town and I figured we needed a treat before heading over to Cirque du Soleil (super good, by the way).

Chocolate Chip Doughballs

(slightly modified from The Chic Life)

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups unbleached all-purpose flour

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp baking soda

1/2 cup brown sugar

3/4 stick butter, softened/room-temp

1 tbsp sugar

1 egg

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (I added a few more for good measure)

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F. Prepare baking sheets (I use a silpat, but parchment paper will work too).
  2. In a large bowl, whisk together flour, salt, baking powder, baking soda.
  3. In a medium bowl, mix sugars and butter till creamy. I did this by hand. Add egg and vanilla and mix till combined.
  4. Slowly add dry mix into the wet mix.
  5. Fold in chocolate chips.
  6. Make 15 balls from your mix. Place on cookie sheet and refrigerate for 25 minutes (crucial).
  7. Bake balls for 13 minutes.
  8. Cool for 5 minutes. Eat
Posted on November 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Infamous Doughballs.

Comments are closed.

