Veggie Stir-fry

Whenever I have a ton of veggies on hand that may not make to the end of the week, I like to throw them all together and make a stir-fry. Why not? Healthy and easy.

I am not stuck on one recipe. Whatever I have, I throw in.

Veggie Stir-fry

Ingredients:

Boneless skinless chicken breasts

Broccoli

Carrots

Broccoli slaw

Bell peppers

Water chestnuts

Soy sauce

Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki

Rice (white or brown)

Directions:

If you have a rice cooker, add a 2:1 ratio of water to rice and start cooking. If you don’t have a rice cooker, follow directions according to the packaging.

Slice up your chicken breasts into thin pieces (fingers width or smaller). Fire up a medium sized pan and saute until meat in cooked through. Should not take more than 5 minutes. Set aside.

Heat up a large pan with about a tablespoon of water and throw in your carrots. I like to add some water first to steam up the carrots since those take longer to cook through than the other veggies. After a few minutes, throw in the rest of the veggies + chicken.

Drizzle some soy sauce and a little Soy Vay. The measurements are up to you depending on how saucey your like your stir-fry.

Once your rice is done and your veggies are cooked, lay a bed of rice in a bowl and top with your stir-fry. Add sauce as needed.

I like my sauce to coat my rice, so mine is usually pretty saucy.

How many more times can I say sauce and stir-fry?

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m all about the stir fries too. How come they are just so good?!

