Crockpot French Dip

I’m not a huge red meat eater so I rarely make it. But one thing I’ve always liked is French Dips. So I decided to try out a recipe and see. I used this recipe as my inspiration.  I LOVE Crockpot meals because they are easy and I don’t have to worry about doing tons of work when I get home to prepare dinner. A big win in my book!

photo4

Ingredients:

  • 2lb – 4lb chuck roast
  • 16 oz beef broth
  • 2 Packets French onion soup/dip mix
  • 6 oz red wine
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • Sliced provolone cheese
  • French rolls

Directions:

  1. Season chuck roast with salt and pepper.
  2. Spray the inside of the Crockpot with cooking spray. Place the seasoned chuck roast in the Crockpot.
  3. Pour beef broth, wine, onion mix, and garlic powder over the roast.
  4. Turn slow cooker to low heat and leave it alone for 7 1/2 – 8 hours. Mine literally fell apart when touched. It was perfectly tender and not dry.
  5. Take out of the Crockpot and place on cutting board to cut (or pull apart) pieces.
  6. Pile your French rolls with as much as you like and place a piece of provolone cheese on top.
  7. Serve with the juices left in the Crockpot for your dipping pleasure.

photo photo1 photo2

I served mine with a big salad. This was quite the hit in my house. Darren was practically done with his the second I put it on his plate and he went back for seconds.

photo3

About Jillian

I'm Jillian. A 26-year-old living in San Francisco, CA. Follow me on my road to health, happiness and much more! www.bitesofbalance.com

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Crockpot French Dip.

Comments are closed.

