Thanksgiving 2011

This Thanksgiving was really nice. Since Robert and I grew up together, our families live a couple miles away from each other. Makes the holidays nice and easy.

I started off my Thanksgiving with this little lady.

Robert and I were planning on doing 4 miles, but these dogs aren’t big runners so we did the first half with her then my dad drove her brother over and we swapped the dogs. Win win. These dogs aren’t runners because they are 10 years old and only go on walks. I will not be responsible for inducing heart attacks thankyouverymuch.

After our run we headed over to my in-laws house for an early Thanksgiving then back to my parents house for cocktails and dinner.

The table setting at my parents house.

And my yummy plate.

After all that turkey I took a snooze on the couch with my baby niece, Harper. Such a sweetie 🙂

See those funny pumpkin alien looking things on the table? I will explain…

-Anna

Posted on November 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the pic of you and Harper-bear. What a snuggle bug. Was fun seeing you guys 🙂

  1. Pingback: Strange Tradition «

