Decorating, Tree, and Shopping

I am happy to say that I finished early this year. Decor was up before Thanksgiving, tree was up two days after Thanksgiving, and shopping was completed yesterday. Except for my parents, but hopefully we will have something nice for them this week.

I don’t do a ton of decorating for the holidays, but this year I decided to add a few little things to spruce the place up. First up, the centerpieces.

Candles on the dining room table and ornaments in a vase on the coffee table. See? Not too Christmassey.

I went shopping at Target with my sisters and picked up some stocking holders. Love them! His and hers.

I won this guy at a work party a few years ago so I thought I would let him out of the box.

Onto the tree…

This is our third year going to Delancey’s tree lot on Embarcadero and every year we have been happy with our trees. So the Sunday after T-day we went down and chose this years..

Packed her on the car and went home to decorate!

One of our many ornaments. Roberts parents were smart enough to buy him a new ornament every year as a kid and keep it in its original packing until he got married (but we started using them when we moved in together), so we have been lucky to have nice ornaments since day one. This ornament was the year we got married.

Mission accomplished. And I don’t only mean the tree. This is probably the first year presents have been purchased, wrapped, and under the tree this early.

Shopping. I loathe shopping. Robert and I shopped downtown last weekend and got a couple people out of the way, but decided to head back to our old stomping grounds in Walnut Creek to finish it off.

First, we ran into this guy

This is Jake and he needs a home. He was collecting dolla dolla bills in his collar. What a baller.

Such a hunk.

We finished off our successful trip with an accidental Christmas card photo. Score!

Poor Robert wearing his sunnies. Sorry, no re-do’s!

-A

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the pics. Nice tree! We finished the shopping this past weekend too. What a relief!

  2. Looks great! We have ornaments as a centerpiece as well! Great minds 😉

